Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

Congressman Chris Collins

Representing the 27th District of New York

Vision banner

Congressman Collins Thanks 2016 “Holiday Mail for Troops” Participants

Dec 23, 2016
Press Release

Congressman Chris Collins today released the following statement offering his appreciation to the elementary schools, businesses, and community organizations throughout New York’s 27th Congressional District that participated in his office’s annual “Holiday Mail for Troops” project. Over 2,000 holiday cards, including personalized letters and creative crafts, were collected this year. The cards will be delivered to the men and women serving at the Niagara Falls Air Reserve Station (NFARS) and abroad before Christmas Day.

“Our annual Holiday Mail for Troops project is a great opportunity for our community to show its support for the service men and women who will be away from their loved ones during the holidays,” said Congressman Collins. “Thank you to all of the students, teachers, businesses, and community advocates who helped send over 2,000 holiday cards to the men and women serving at the Niagara Falls Air Reserve Station.”

Each year, Congressman Collins’ office reaches out to all NY-27 elementary schools to join together to show our appreciation during the holiday season for the service members located at the Niagara Falls Air Reserve Station. Below is a list of the 2016 “Holiday Mail for Troops” project participants:

  • Arbor Commercial Mortgage, Depew
  • Charlotte Avenue Elementary, Hamburg
  • Colden Elementary, Colden
  • Drake Elementary, North Tonawanda
  • Eden Central School District, Eden
  • Eggert Road Elementary, Orchard Park
  • Ellicott Elementary, Orchard Park
  • Elma Primary, Elma
  • Honeoye Falls-Lima Elementary, Lima
  • Hyde Park Elementary, Niagara Falls
  • Jackson Primary, Batavia
  • John A. Sciole Elementary, Depew
  • John Kennedy Elementary, Batavia
  • Henry J. Kalfas Magnet School, Niagara Falls
  • Kendall Elementary School, Kendall
  • Maple Avenue Elementary, Niagara Falls
  • Mount Morris Central School District, Mt. Morris
  • North-Street PAWS Club, Geneva
  • Pembroke Elementary, East Pembroke
  • Perry Elementary, Perry
  • Pratt Elementary, Barker
  • Ronald L. Sodoma Elementary, Albion
  • Union-Pleasant Elementary, Hamburg
  • Victor Central School District, Victor
  • Warsaw Elementary, Warsaw
  • West Street Elementary, Sanborn
  • Winchester Elementary, Buffalo
  • Wyoming Central School District, Wyoming
  • York Elementary, York

For pictures of some of the 2,000 cards Congressman Collins’ office collected this year, please visit our Flickr album: